TDCJ Video Visitation

TDCJ Visitation

By entering the visit, you are agreeing that the visit may be monitored or recorded and that you will abide by all TDCJ visitation rules and regulations.

Please enter the requested information below then click continue.

TDCJ Video Visitation

TDCJ Remote Video Visitation

The Texas Department of Criminal Justice (TDCJ) has introduced two remote video visitation systems, Securus and Tablet Video Visitation, enabling families and friends to maintain contact with inmates at specific correctional facilities. Refer to the provided lists to ascertain eligibility for remote video visitation at the facilities. Please note that these lists may be updated periodically.


TDCJ Remote Video Visitation

Securus offers remote video visitations that last for 60 minutes and are priced at $10.00 each. Inmates are permitted one remote video visitation per month. These visits adhere to a fixed schedule, commencing and concluding at designated times. Visitors can access the remote video visitation platform one minute before the scheduled start. Sessions will not be prolonged due to late starts, and any session not initiated within 15 minutes of the scheduled time must be rescheduled. If encounter with issues or technical glitches, visitors can log out and back in during the visit.

To register for remote video visitation, follow the instructions provided on the Securus website. For assistance, contact the Securus Customer Service Center at 1-877-578-3658.

The correctional facilities accessible for remote video visitations through Securus include:

  • Clements Unit
  • Connally Unit
  • Crain Unit
  • Garza West Unit
  • Hutchins State Jail
  • Jester III Unit
  • McConnell Unit
  • Michael Unit
  • Montford Unit
  • Sanchez Unit
  • Stiles Unit
  • Travis State Jail
  • Wynne Unit

Tablet Video Visitation

Tablet video visits last for 60 minutes and are free of charge. Inmates can have one remote video visitation per month. To arrange a visit, visitors need to contact the warden’s office. They will receive a text or email at the scheduled time with instructions on how to join the visitation.

Correctional facilities available for remote video visitations are:

  • Allred Unit
  • Bell Unit
  • Beto Unit
  • Billy Moore Correctional Center
  • Boyd Unit
  • Bridgeport Correctional Center
  • Briscoe Unit
  • Byrd Unit
  • C. Moore Unit
  • Carol S. Young Medical Facility
  • Clemens Unit
  • Coffield Unit
  • Cole Unit
  • Coleman Unit
  • Cotulla Unit
  • Dalhart Unit
  • Daniel Unit
  • Diboll Correctional Center
  • Dominguez State Jail
  • East Texas Multi-Use Facility
  • Ellis Unit
  • Estelle Unit (RMF and SAFP)
  • Estes Unit
  • Ferguson Unit
  • Formby Unit
  • Fort Stockton Transfer Facility
  • Gist State Jail
  • Glossbrenner Unit
  • Goodman Unit
  • Goree Unit
  • Halbert Unit
  • Hamilton Unit
  • Havins Unit
  • Henley Unit
  • Hightower Unit
  • Hilltop Unit
  • Hobby Unit
  • Hodge Unit
  • Holliday Unit
  • Hospital Galveston
  • Hughes Unit
  • Huntsville Unit
  • Johnston Unit
  • Jordan Unit
  • Kegans State Jail
  • Kyle Correctional Center
  • LeBlanc Unit
  • Lewis Unit
  • Lindsey State Jail
  • Lopez State Jail
  • Luther Unit
  • Lychner Unit
  • Lynaugh Unit
  • Marlin Unit
  • Mechler Unit
  • Memorial Unit
  • Middleton Unit
  • Montford Unit
  • Murray Unit
  • Ney Unit
  • O’Daniel Unit
  • Pack Unit
  • Plane State Jail
  • Polunsky Unit
  • Powledge Unit
  • Ramsey Unit
  • Roach Unit
  • Robertson Unit
  • Rudd Unit
  • San Saba Unit
  • Sayle Unit
  • Segovia Unit
  • Smith Unit
  • Stevenson Unit
  • Stringfellow Unit
  • Telford Unit
  • Terrell Unit
  • Torres Unit
  • Vance Unit
  • Wainwright Unit
  • Wallace Unit
  • Wheeler Unit
  • Willacy County State Jail
  • Woodman State Jail